e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Feedback button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of February 25, 2021

Title 45Subtitle BChapter XXIPart 2101 → Subpart B

Title 45: Public Welfare

Subpart B—General Organization

§2101.10   The Commission.
§2101.11   Secretary to the Commission.
§2101.12   Georgetown Board of Architectural Consultants.

return arrow Back to Top

§2101.10   The Commission.

The Commission is composed of seven members, each of whom is appointed by the President and serves for a period of four years or until his or her successor is appointed and qualified. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are elected by the members. The Commission is assisted by a staff as authorized by the Commission.

return arrow Back to Top

§2101.11   Secretary to the Commission.

Subject to the direction of the Chairman, the Secretary to the Commission is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the agency and for supervising the staff in its support of the functions of the Commission; for preparing the agenda of Commission meetings; for organizing presentations before the Commission of plans, designs, or questions upon which it is to advise, comment, or respond; for interpreting the Commission's conclusions, advice, or recommendations on each matter submitted to it; for maintaining a liaison with other governmental entities, professionals, and the public; and for maintaining the Commission's records. The Assistant Secretary of the Commission shall carry out duties delegated to him/her by the Secretary and shall act in place of the Secretary during his/her absence or disability.

return arrow Back to Top

§2101.12   Georgetown Board of Architectural Consultants.

To assist the Commission in carrying out the purposes of the Old Georgetown Act (§2101.1 (c)), a committee of three architects appointed for a term of three years by the Commission serves as the Board of Architectural Consultants without expense to the United States. This committee advises the Commission regarding designs and plans referred to it. The Chairman is elected by its members.

return arrow Back to Top

Need assistance?