e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Feedback button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of January 15, 2021

Title 7Subtitle BChapter XPart 1001 → §1001.2

Title 7: Agriculture
Subpart—Order Regulating Handling

§1001.2   Northeast marketing area.

The marketing area means all the territory within the bounds of the following states and political subdivisions, including all piers, docks and wharves connected therewith and all craft moored thereat, and all territory occupied by government (municipal, State or Federal) reservations, installations, institutions, or other similar establishments if any part thereof is within any of the listed states or political subdivisions:

Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Vermont and District of Columbia

All of the States of Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Vermont and the District of Columbia.

Maryland Counties

All of the State of Maryland except the counties of Allegany and Garrett.

New York Counties, Cities, and Townships

All counties within the State of New York except Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chatauqua, Erie, Genessee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Seneca, Wayne, and Wyoming; the townships of Conquest, Montezuma, Sterling and Victory in Cayuga County; the city of Hornell, and the townships of Avoca, Bath, Bradford, Canisteo, Cohocton, Dansville, Fremont, Pulteney, Hartsville, Hornellsville, Howard, Prattsburg, Urbana, Wayland, Wayne and Wheeler in Steuben County; and the townships of Italy, Middlesex, and Potter in Yates County.

Pennsylvania Counties

Adams, Bucks, Chester, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Franklin, Fulton, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Montgomery, Perry, Philadelphia, and York.

Virginia Counties and Cities

Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, and Prince William, and the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, and Manassas Park.

Need assistance?