e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Feedback button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of February 25, 2021

Title 7Subtitle BChapter IVPart 400Subpart O → §400.307

Title 7: Agriculture
Subpart O—Non-Standard Underwriting Classification System Regulations for the 1991 and Succeeding Crop Years

§400.307   Discontinuance of participation.

If the person has discontinued participation in the crop insurance program, the person will still be included on the NCS list in the county until the person has discontinued participation as a policyholder or a person with a substantial beneficial interest in a policyholder for at least 10 consecutive crop years. The most recent nonstandard classification assigned will be continued from year to year until participation has been renewed for at least one crop year and at least three years of insurance experience have occurred in the current base period. A nonstandard classification will no longer be applicable to the person or the person on identified acreage if the Corporation determines the person is deceased.

[62 FR 22877, Apr. 28, 1997]

Need assistance?