e-CFR banner


e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources


Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR data is current as of February 14, 2020

Title 50Chapter ISubchapter BPart 20Subpart K → §20.105

Title 50: Wildlife and Fisheries
Subpart K—Annual Seasons, Limits, and Shooting Hours Schedules

§20.105   Seasons, limits and shooting hours for waterfowl, coots, and gallinules.

This section provides for the annual hunting of certain waterfowl (ducks, geese [including brant]), coots and gallinules in the 48 contiguous United States. The regulations are arranged by the Atlantic, Mississippi, Central and Pacific Flyways. These regulations often vary within Flyways or States, and by time periods. Those areas of the United States outside of State boundaries, i.e., the United States' territorial waters seaward of county boundaries, and including coastal waters claimed by the separate States, if not already included under the zones contained in §20.108, are designated for the purposes of §20.21(j) as nontoxic shot zones for waterfowl hunting beginning in the 1991-92 season.

[53 FR 24290, June 28, 1988, as amended at 56 FR 22102, May 13, 1991]

Editorial Note: For Federal Register citations affecting annual regulatory schedules for this section, see the List of CFR Sections Affected, which appears in the Finding Aids section of the printed volume and at www.govinfo.gov.

Need assistance?