e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Help button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of September 17, 2020

Title 44Chapter ISubchapter FPart 333Subpart D → §333.11

Title 44: Emergency Management and Assistance
Subpart D—Priorities and Placement of Rated Orders

§333.11   Priority ratings.

(a) Levels of priority. (1) There are two levels of priority established by Federal Priorities and Allocations System regulations, identified by the rating symbols “DO” and “DX.”

(2) All DO rated orders have equal priority with each other and take preference over unrated orders. All DX rated orders have equal priority with each other and take preference over DO rated orders and unrated orders. (For resolution of conflicts among rated orders of equal priority, see §333.14(c)).

(3) In addition, a Directive issued by FEMA regarding priority treatment for a given item takes preference over any DX rated order, DO rated order, or unrated order, as stipulated in the Directive. (For a full discussion of Directives, see §333.52).

(b) Program identification symbols. Program identification symbols indicate which approved program is being supported by a rated order. Program identification symbols, in themselves, do not connote any priority.

(c) Priority ratings. A priority rating consists of the rating symbol—DO or DX—and the program identification symbol.

Need assistance?