e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR data is current as of July 6, 2020

Title 40Chapter ISubchapter CPart 59Subpart E → §59.512

Title 40: Protection of Environment
Subpart E—National Volatile Organic Compound Emission Standards for Aerosol Coatings

§59.512   Addresses of EPA regional offices.

All requests (including variance requests), reports, submittals, and other communications to the Administrator pursuant to this regulation shall be submitted to the Regional Office of the EPA which serves the State or territory for the address that is listed on the aerosol coating product in question. These areas are indicated in the following list of EPA Regional Offices.

EPA Region I (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont) Director, Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Division, U.S. EPA Region I, 5 Post Office Square—Suite 100 (04-2), Boston, MA 02109-3912, Attn: Air Compliance Clerk.

EPA Region II (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands), Director, Division of Enforcement and Compliance Assistance, 290 Broadway, New York, NY 10007-1866.

EPA Region III (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia), Air Protection Division, 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103.

EPA Region IV (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee), Director, Air Pesticides and Toxics, Management Division, Atlanta Federal Center, 61 Forsyth Street, SW., Atlanta, GA 30303-3104.

EPA Region V (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin), Director, Air and Radiation Division, 77 West Jackson Blvd., Chicago, IL 60604-3507.

EPA Region VI (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas), Director, Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Division, 1201 Elm Street, Suite 500, Mail Code 6ECD, Dallas, Texas 75270-2102.

EPA Region VII (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska), Director, Air and Waste Management Division, 11201 Renner Boulevard, Lenexa, Kansas 66219.

EPA Region VIII (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming), Director, Air and Toxics Division, 1595 Wynkoop Street, Denver, CO 80202-1129.

EPA Region IX (American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada), Director, Air Division, 75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco, CA 94105.

EPA Region X (Alaska, Oregon, Idaho, Washington), Director, Air and Toxics Division, 1200 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101.

[73 FR 15621, Mar. 24, 2008, as amended at 74 FR 29604, June 23, 2009; 76 FR 49672, Aug. 11, 2011; 78 FR 37976, June 25, 2013; 84 FR 34068, July 17, 2019; 84 FR 44229, Aug. 23, 2019]

Need assistance?