e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Feedback button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of November 25, 2020

Title 40Chapter ISubchapter CPart 62Subpart A → §62.10

Title 40: Protection of Environment
Subpart A—General Provisions

§62.10   Submission to Administrator.

Except as otherwise provided in §60.23 of this chapter, all requests, reports, applications, submittals, and other communications to the Administrator pursuant to this part shall be submitted in duplicate and addressed to the appropriate Regional office of the Environmental Protection Agency.” The Regional offices are as follows:

Table 1 to §62.10

Region and jurisdictionAddress
I—Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and VermontDirector, Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Division, U.S. EPA Region I, 5 Post Office Square—Suite 100 (04-2), Boston, MA 02109-3912, Attn: Air Compliance Clerk.
II—New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands290 Broadway, New York, NY 10007-1866.
III—Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West VirginiaAir Protection Division, Mail Code 3AP00, 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1129.
IV—Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee61 Forsyth Street SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3104.
V—Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, WisconsinMail Code A-17J, 77 West Jackson Blvd., Chicago, Il 60604-3590.
VI—Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas1201 Elm Street, Suite 500, Dallas, TX 75270.
VII—Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, NebraskaAir and Waste Management Division 11201 Renner Boulevard, Lenexa, Kansas 66219.
VIII—Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, WyomingDirector, Air Program, Office of Partnerships and Regulatory Assistance, Mail Code 8P-AR, 1595 Wynkoop Street, Denver, CO 80202-1129.
IX—Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, the territories of American Samoa and Guam; the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands; the territories of Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, and Wake Islands; and certain U.S. Government activities in the freely associated states of the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, and the Republic of Palau75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco, CA 94105.

[43 FR 51393, Nov. 3, 1978, as amended at 62 FR 1834, Jan. 14, 1997; 68 FR 35729, June 17, 2003; 73 FR 24871, May 6, 2008; 74 FR 66923, Dec. 17, 2009; 75 FR 69352, Nov. 12, 2010; 76 FR 49673, Aug. 11, 2011; 78 FR 37977, June 25, 2013; 84 FR 34069, July 17, 2019; 84 FR 44230, Aug. 23, 2019; 84 FR 45657, Aug. 30, 2019]

Need assistance?