e-CFR banner


e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources


Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR data is current as of June 2, 2020

Title 31Subtitle BChapter IISubchapter APart 359Subpart D → §359.71

Title 31: Money and Finance: Treasury
Subpart D—Miscellaneous Provisions

§359.71   What is the role of Federal Reserve Banks and Branches?

(a) Federal Reserve Banks and Branches are fiscal agents of the United States. They are authorized to perform such services as we may request of them, in connection with the issue, servicing and redemption of Series I bonds.

(b) We have currently designated the following Federal Reserve Offices to provide savings bonds services:

Servicing site Reserve district served Geographic area served
Federal Reserve Bank, Buffalo Branch, 160 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202New York, BostonConnecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey (Northern half), New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands.
Federal Reserve Bank, Pittsburgh Branch, 717 Grant Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15219Cleveland, PhiladelphiaDelaware, Kentucky (eastern half), New Jersey, (southern half), Ohio, Pennsylvania, West Virginia (northern panhandle).
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, 701 East Byrd Street, Richmond, VA 23219Richmond, AtlantaAlabama, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana (southern half), Maryland, Mississippi (southern half), North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee (eastern half), Virginia, West Virginia (except northern panhandle).
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, 90 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55401Minneapolis, ChicagoIllinois (northern half), Indiana (northern half), Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin.
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, 925 Grand Boulevard, Kansas City, MO 64106Dallas, San Francisco, Kansas City, St. LouisAlaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois (southern half), Indiana (southern half), Kansas, Kentucky (western half), Louisiana (northern half), Mississippi (northern half), Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Tennessee (western half), Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, Guam.

Need assistance?