e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Feedback button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of January 19, 2021

Title 16Chapter IISubchapter APart 1000 → §1000.12

Title 16: Commercial Practices

§1000.12   Organizational structure.

The Consumer Product Safety Commission is composed of the principal units listed in this section.

(a) The following units report directly to the Chairman of the Commission:

(1) Office of the General Counsel;

(2) Office of Congressional Relations;

(3) Office of the Inspector General;

(4) Office of Equal Employment Opportunity and Minority Enterprise;

(5) Office of the Executive Director.

(b) The following units report directly to the Executive Director of the Commission:

(1) Office of Financial Management, Planning and Evaluation;

(2) Office of Hazard Identification and Reduction;

(3) Office of Information and Public Affairs;

(4) Office of Compliance and Field Operations;

(5) Office of Human Resources Management;

(6) Office of Information and Technology Services;

(7) Office of International Programs and Intergovernmental Affairs.

(c) The following units report directly to the Assistant Executive Director for Hazard Identification and Reduction:

(1) Directorate for Economic Analysis;

(2) Directorate for Epidemiology;

(3) Directorate for Health Sciences;

(4) Directorate for Engineering Sciences;

(5) Directorate for Laboratory Sciences.

Need assistance?