e-CFR banner


e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources


Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR data is current as of April 2, 2020

Title 13Chapter IPart 123Subpart A → §123.5

Title 13: Business Credit and Assistance
Subpart A—Overview

§123.5   What kinds of loans are available?

(a) Disaster loans authorized under Section 7(b). SBA offers four kinds of disaster loans as authorized by Section 7(b) of the Small Business Act: Physical disaster home loans, physical disaster business loans, economic injury disaster business loans, and Military Reservist EIDL loans. SBA makes these loans directly or in participation with a financial institution. If a disaster loan authorized under Section 7(b) is made in participation with a financial institution, SBA's share in that loan may not exceed 90 percent.

(b) IDAP loans. SBA also offers IDAP loans as authorized by Section 42 of the Small Business Act. SBA makes these interim guaranteed disaster loans to small businesses only in participation with a financial institution. SBA's share in an IDAP loan is equal to 85 percent.

[75 FR 60597, Oct. 1, 2010]

Need assistance?