e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Help button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of September 22, 2020

Title 40Chapter ISubchapter CPart 81Subpart B → §81.90

Title 40: Protection of Environment
Subpart B—Designation of Air Quality Control Regions

§81.90   Androscoggin Valley Interstate Air Quality Control Region.

The Androscoggin Valley Interstate Air Quality Control Region (Maine-New Hampshire) consists of the territorial area encompassed by the boundaries of the following jurisdictions or described area (including the territorial area of all municipalities (as defined in section 302(f) of the Clean Air Act, 42 U.S.C. 1857h(f)) geographically located within the outermost boundaries of the areas so delimited):

In the State of Maine: Androscoggin County, Kennebec County, Knox County, Lincoln County, Waldo County.

In the County of Franklin: Avon Town, Carthage Town, Chesterville Town, Farmington Town, Freeman Township, Industry Town, Jay Town, New Sharron Town, New Vineyard Town, Perkins Township, Phillips Town, Salem Township, Strong Town, Temple Town, Township No. 6, Washington Township, Weld Town, Wilton Town.

In the County of Oxford: Albany Township, Andover Town, Andover North Surplus, Andover West Surplus, Batchelders Grant, Bethel Town, Buckfield Town, Byron Town, Canton Town, Dixfield Town, Gilead Town, Grafton Township, Greenwood Town, Hanover Town, Hartford Town, Hebron Town, Lovell Town, Mason Township, Mexico Town, Milton Township, Newry Town, Norway Town, Oxford Town, Paris Town, Peru Town, Riley Township, Roxbury Town, Rumford Town, Stoneham Town, Stow Town, Sumner Town, Sweden Town, Waterford Town, West Paris Town, Woodstock Town.

Somerset County—That portion of Somerset County which lies south and east of a line described as follows: Beginning at the point where the Somerset-Franklin County boundary is intersected by a line common to the northern boundary of New Portland Township and running northeast along the northern boundaries of New Portland, Embden, Solon, and Athens Townships to the intersection of said line with the Somerset-Piscataquis County boundary, which is also common to the northeast corner of Athens Township.

In the State of New Hampshire: Cass County.

Need assistance?