e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We???ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Help button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of August 12, 2020

Title 40Chapter ISubchapter CPart 81Subpart B → §81.68

Title 40: Protection of Environment
Subpart B—Designation of Air Quality Control Regions

§81.68   Mobile (Alabama)-Pensacola-Panama City (Florida)-Southern Mississippi Interstate Air Quality Control Region.

The Mobile (Alabama)-Pensacola-Panama City (Florida)-Gulfport (Mississippi) Interstate Air Quality Control Region has been renamed the Mobile (Alabama)-Pensacola-Panama City (Florida)-Southern Mississippi Interstate Air Quality Control Region and revised to consist of the territorial area encompassed by the boundaries of the following jurisdictions or described area (including the territorial area of all municipalities (as defined in section 302(f) of the Clean Air Act, 42 U.S.C. 1857h(f)) geographically located within the outermost boundaries of the area so delimited):

In the State of Alabama: Baldwin County, Escambia County, Mobile County.

In the State of Florida: Bay County, Calhoun County, Escambia County, Gulf County, Holmes County, Jackson County, Okaloosa County, Santa Rosa County, Walton County, Washington County.

In the State of Mississippi: Adams County, Amite County, Clairborne County, Clarke County, Copiah County, Covington County, Forrest County, Franklin County, George County, Greene County, Hancock County, Harrison County, Hinds County, Jackson County, Jasper County, Jefferson County, Jefferson Davis County, Jones County, Lamar County, Lauderdale County, Lawrence County, Lincoln County, Madison County, Marion County, Newton County, Pearl River County, Perry County, Pike County, Rankin County, Scott County, Simpson County, Smith County, Stone County, Walthall County, Warren County, Wayne County, Wilkinson County.

Need assistance?