e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We???ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Help button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of August 10, 2020

Title 40Chapter ISubchapter CPart 81Subpart B → §81.26

Title 40: Protection of Environment
Subpart B—Designation of Air Quality Control Regions

§81.26   Hartford-New Haven-Springfield Interstate Air Quality Control Region.

The Hartford-New Haven-Springfield Interstate Air Quality Control Region (Connecticut-Massachusetts) consists of the territorial area encompassed by the boundaries of the following juridictions or described area (including the territorial area of all municipalities (as defined in section 302(f) of the Clean Air Act, 42 U.S.C. 1857h(f)) geographically located within the outermost boundaries of the area so delimited):

In the State of Connecticut: Cities—Ansonia, Bristol, Derby, Hartford, Meriden, Middletown, Milford, New Britain, New Haven, Shelton, Waterbury, West Haven.

Townships—Andover, Avon, Beacon Falls, Berlin, Bethany, Bethlehem, Bloomfield, Bolton, Branford, Burlington, Canton, Cheshire, Cromwell, Durham, East Granby, East Haddam, East Hampton, East Hartford, East Haven, East Windsor, Ellington, Enfield, Farmington, Glastonbury, Granby, Guilford, Haddam, Hamden, Hebron, Madison, Manchester, Marlborough, Middlebury, Middlefield, Naugatuck, Newington, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, Oxford, Plainville, Plymouth, Portland, Prospect, Rocky Hill, Seymour, Simsbury, Somers, Southbury, Southington, South Windsor, Suffield, Thomaston, Tolland, Vernon, Wallingford, Watertown, West Hartford, Wethersfield, Windsor, Windsor Locks, Wolcott, Woodbridge, Woodbury.

In the State of Massachusetts: Franklin County.

Cities—Chicopee, Holyoke, Northampton, Springfield, Westfield.

Townships—Agawam, Amherst, Belchertown, Blandford, Brimfield, Chester, Chesterfield, Cummington, Easthampton, East Longmeadow, Goshen, Granby, Granville, Hadley, Hampden, Hatfield, Holland, Huntington, Longmeadow, Ludlow, Middlefield, Monson, Montgomery, Palmer, Pelham, Plainfield, Russell, Southampton, Southwick, South Hadley, Tolland, Wales, Ware, Westhampton, West Springfield, Wilbraham, Williamsburg, Worthington.

Need assistance?