e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Feedback button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of February 25, 2021

Title 15Subtitle BChapter VIISubchapter BPart 710 → Appendix

Title 15: Commerce and Foreign Trade

Supplement No. 1 to Part 710—States Parties to the Convention on the Prohibition of the Development, Production, Stockpiling, and Use of Chemical Weapons and on Their Destruction

List of States Parties as of June 1, 2016

Afghanistan   Liberia
Albania   Libya
Algeria   Liechtenstein
Andorra   Lithuania
Angola   Luxembourg
Antigua and Barbuda   Macedonia (The Former Yugoslav Republic of)
Argentina   Madagascar
Armenia   Malawi
Australia   Malaysia
Austria   Maldives
Azerbaijan   Mali
Bahamas   Malta
Bahrain   Marshall Islands
Bangladesh   Mauritania
Barbados   Mauritius
Belarus   Mexico
Belgium   Micronesia (Federated States of)
Belize   Moldova (Republic of)*
Benin   Monaco
Bhutan   Mongolia
Bolivia   Montenegro
Bosnia-Herzegovina   Morocco
Botswana   Mozambique
Brazil   Namibia
Brunei Darussalam*   Nauru
Bulgaria   Nepal
Burkina Faso   Netherlands***
Burma   New Zealand
Burundi   Nicaragua
Cambodia   Niger
Cameroon   Nigeria
Canada   Niue**
Cape Verde   Norway
Central African Republic   Oman
Chad   Pakistan
Chile   Palau
China***   Panama
Colombia   Papua New Guinea
Comoros   Paraguay
Congo, (Democratic Republic of the)   Peru
Congo (Republic of the)   Philippines
Cook Islands**   Poland
Costa Rica   Portugal
Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)   Qatar
Croatia   Romania
Cuba   Russian Federation
Cyprus   Rwanda
Czech Republic   Saint Kitts and Nevis
Denmark   Saint Lucia
Djibouti   Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Dominica   Samoa
Dominican Republic   San Marino
Ecuador   Sao Tome and Principe
El Salvador   Saudi Arabia
Equatorial Guinea   Senegal
Eritrea   Serbia
Estonia   Seychelles
Ethiopia   Sierra Leone
Fiji   Singapore
Finland   Slovak Republic*
France   Slovenia
Gabon   Solomon Islands
Gambia   Somalia
Georgia   South Africa
Germany   Spain
Ghana   Sri Lanka
Greece   Sudan
Grenada   Suriname
Guatemala   Swaziland
Guinea   Sweden
Guinea-Bissau   Switzerland
Guyana   Syria
Haiti   Tajikistan
Holy See*   Tanzania, United Republic of
Honduras   Thailand
Hungary   Timor Leste (East Timor)
Iceland   Togo
India   Tonga
Indonesia   Trinidad and Tobago
Iran (Islamic Republic of)   Tunisia
Iraq   Turkey
Ireland   Turkmenistan
Italy   Tuvalu
Jamaica   Uganda
Japan   Ukraine
Jordan   United Arab Emirates
Kazakhstan   United Kingdom
Kenya   United States
Kiribati   Uruguay
Korea (Republic of)   Uzbekistan
Kuwait   Vanuatu
Kyrgyzstan   Venezuela
Laos (P.D.R.)*   Vietnam
Latvia   Yemen
Lebanon   Zambia
Lesotho   Zimbabwe

*For export control purposes, these destinations are identified using a different nomenclature under the Commerce Country Chart in supplement no. 1 to part 738 of the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) (15 CFR parts 730 through 774).

**For export control purposes, Cook Islands and Niue are not identified on the Commerce Country Chart in supplement no. 1 to part 738 of the EAR and are treated the same as New Zealand, in accordance with §738.3(b) of the EAR.

***For CWC States Parties purposes, a territory, possession, or department of any country that is listed in this Supplement as a State Party to the CWC, is treated the same as the country of which it is a territory, possession, or department (e.g., China includes Hong Kong and Macau; the Netherlands includes Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles).

[71 FR 24929, Apr. 27, 2006, as amended at 72 FR 14408, Mar. 28, 2007; 73 FR 78182, Dec. 22, 2008; 79 FR 16666, Mar. 26, 2014; 81 FR 36462, June 7, 2016]

Need assistance?