e-CFR Navigation Aids


Simple Search

Advanced Search

 — Boolean

 — Proximity


Search History

Search Tips


Latest Updates

User Info


Agency List

Incorporation By Reference

eCFR logo

Related Resources

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We have made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the Feedback button on the bottom right of each page!

e-CFR data is current as of April 8, 2021

Title 47Chapter ISubchapter DPart 97Subpart F → Appendix

Title 47: Telecommunication
Subpart F—Qualifying Examination Systems

Appendix 2 to Part 97—VEC Regions

1. Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

2. New Jersey and New York.

3. Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland and Pennsylvania.

4. Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia.

5. Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.

6. California.

7. Arizona, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

8. Michigan, Ohio and West Virginia.

9. Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin.

10. Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota.

11. Alaska.

12. Caribbean Insular areas.

13. Hawaii and Pacific Insular areas.

Need assistance?