About GPO   |   Newsroom/Media   |   Congressional Relations   |   Inspector General   |   Careers   |   Contact   |   askGPO   |   Help  
Home   |   Customers   |   Vendors   |   Libraries  

The Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR) is a regularly updated, unofficial editorial compilation of CFR material and Federal Register amendments produced by the National Archives and Records Administration's Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Printing Office.

Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules for the Code of Federal Regulations and the United States Code
Text | PDF

Find, review, and submit comments on Federal rules that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register using Regulations.gov.

Purchase individual CFR titles from the U.S. Government Online Bookstore.

Find issues of the CFR (including issues prior to 1996) at a local Federal depository library.


Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR Data is current as of September 18, 2014

Title 36Chapter XIISubchapter CPart 1253 → §1253.3

Title 36: Parks, Forests, and Public Property

§1253.3   Presidential Libraries.

Link to an amendment published at 79 FR 49452, August 21, 2014.

Hours for the Presidential libraries' research rooms are posted at http://www.archives.gov. The Presidential library museums are open every day except Thanksgiving, December 25, and January 1 (with the exception of the Lyndon Baines Johnson Library which is only closed December 25). For more specific information about museum hours, please contact the libraries directly or visit the NARA Web site at http://www.archives.gov. Contact information for each library is as follows:

(a) Herbert Hoover Library is located at 210 Parkside Dr., West Branch, IA (mailing address: P.O. Box 488, West Branch, IA 52358-0488). The phone number is 319-643-5301 and the fax number is 319-643-6045. The e-mail address is hoover.library@nara.gov.

(b) Franklin D. Roosevelt Library is located at 4079 Albany Post Rd., Hyde Park, NY 12538-1999. The phone number is 800-FDR-VISIT or 845-486-7770 and the fax number is 845-486-1147. The e-mail address is roosevelt.library@nara.gov.

(c) Harry S. Truman Library is located at 500 W. U.S. Hwy 24, Independence, MO 64050-1798. The phone number is 800-833-1225 or 816-268-8200 and the fax number is 816-268-8295. The e-mail address is truman.library@nara.gov.

(d) Dwight D. Eisenhower Library is located at 200 SE. Fourth Street, Abilene, KS 67410-2900. The phone number is 877-RING-IKE or 785-263-4751 and the fax number is 785-263-6718. The e-mail address is eisenhower.library@nara.gov.

(e) John Fitzgerald Kennedy Library is located at Columbia Point, Boston, MA 02125-3398. The phone number is 866-JFK-1960 or 617-514-1600 and the fax number is 617-514-1652. The e-mail address is kennedy.library@nara.gov.

(f) Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum is located at 2313 Red River St., Austin, TX 78705-5702. The phone number is 512-721-0200 and the fax number is 512-721-0170. The e-mail address is johnson.library@nara.gov.

(g) Richard Nixon Library, California is located at 18001 Yorba Linda Boulevard, Yorba Linda, CA 92886-3903. The phone number is 714-983-9120 and the fax number is 714-983-9111. The e-mail address is nixon@nara.gov. Richard Nixon Library, Maryland is located at 8601 Adelphi Road, College Park, MD 20740-6001. The phone number is 301-837-3290 and the fax number is 301-837-3202. The e-mail address is nixon@nara.gov.

(h) Gerald R. Ford Library is located at 1000 Beal Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2114. The phone number is 734-205-0555 and the fax number is 734-205-0571. The e-mail address is ford.library@nara.gov. Gerald R. Ford Museum is located at 303 Pearl St., Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5353. The phone number is 616-254-0400 and the fax number is 616-254-0386. The e-mail address is ford.museum@nara.gov.

(i) Jimmy Carter Library is located at 441 Freedom Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30307-1498. The phone number is 404-865-7100 and the fax number is 404-865-7102. The e-mail address is carter.library@nara.gov.

(j) Ronald Reagan Library is located at 40 Presidential Dr., Simi Valley, CA 93065-0699. The phone number is 800-410-8354 or 805-577-4000 and the fax number is 805-577-4074. The e-mail address is reagan.library@nara.gov.

(k) George Bush Library is located at 1000 George Bush Drive West, College Station, TX 77845. The phone number is 979-691-4000 and the fax number is 979-691-4050. The e-mail address is bush.library@nara.gov.

(l) William J. Clinton Library is located at 1200 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201. The phone number is 501-374-4242 and the fax number is 501-244-2883. The e-mail address is clinton.library@nara.gov.

For questions or comments regarding e-CFR editorial content, features, or design, email ecfr@nara.gov.
For questions concerning e-CFR programming and delivery issues, email webteam@gpo.gov.