About GPO   |   Newsroom/Media   |   Congressional Relations   |   Inspector General   |   Careers   |   Contact   |   askGPO   |   Help  
Home   |   Customers   |   Vendors   |   Libraries  
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government produced by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office.

Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules for the Code of Federal Regulations and the United States Code
Text | PDF

Find, review, and submit comments on Federal rules that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register using Regulations.gov.

Purchase individual CFR titles from the U.S. Government Online Bookstore.

Find issues of the CFR (including issues prior to 1996) at a local Federal depository library.


Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR data is current as of April 24, 2015

Title 36Chapter IPart 72Subpart B → §72.10

Title 36: Parks, Forests, and Public Property
Subpart B—Local Recovery Action Programs

§72.10   General requirements.

Any eligible jurisdiction or discretionary applicant desiring to apply for a grant must develop, submit and have approved a local Action Program. The Action Program must be submitted to the appropriate National Park Service Regional Office where it will be evaluated and approved. This is a necessary requirement which must precede the awarding of any rehabilitation or innovation grant. Until January 1, 1981, this requirement may be satisfied with an approved Preliminary Action Program. The Preliminary Action Program must include a firm commitment by the local government to complete and adopt a full Action Program within one year of approval of the Preliminary Action Program. After January 1, 1981, no rehabilitation or innovation grant will be awarded without an approved Recovery Action Program on file with the appropriate Regional Office. Communities are required to submit four (4) copies of the Action Program. Regional Offices and their States are:

Northeast Region

Federal Office Bldg. Room 9310, 600 Arch Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106.

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia.

Southeast Region

75 Spring Street, Atlanta, Georgia 30303.

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, and the Virgin Islands.

Lake Central Region

Federal Building, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48107.

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

Mid-Continent Region

Denver Federal Center, P.O. Box 25387, Denver, Colorado 80225.

Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming.

Pacific Southwest Region

450 Golden Gate Avenue, San Francisco, California 94102.

American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, and Nevada.

Northwest Region

Federal Building, 914 Second Avenue, Seattle, Washington 98174.

Idaho, Oregon and Washington.

South Central Region

5000 Marble Avenue, N.E., Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110.

Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Alaska Area Office

1011 East Tudor, Suite 297, Anchorage, Alaska 99503.

(Sec. 1007(a) and (b) of Title X National Parks and Recreation Act of 1978, Pub. L. 95-625, (16 U.S.C. 2506); sec. 2 of Reorganization Plan No. 3 of 1950 (64 Stat. 1262))

[45 FR 54335, Aug. 15, 1980. Redesignated at 46 FR 34329, July 1, 1981; and correctly redesignated at 46 FR 43045, Aug. 26, 1981]

Need assistance?