About GPO   |   Newsroom/Media   |   Congressional Relations   |   Inspector General   |   Careers   |   Contact   |   askGPO   |   Help  
Home   |   Customers   |   Vendors   |   Libraries  
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government produced by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office.

Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules for the Code of Federal Regulations and the United States Code
Text | PDF

Find, review, and submit comments on Federal rules that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register using Regulations.gov.

Purchase individual CFR titles from the U.S. Government Online Bookstore.

Find issues of the CFR (including issues prior to 1996) at a local Federal depository library.


Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR data is current as of November 25, 2015

Title 33Chapter ISubchapter DPart 80

TITLE 33—Navigation and Navigable Waters






General basis and purpose of demarcation lines.

Atlantic Coast

first district

Calais, ME to Cape Small, ME.
Casco Bay, ME.
Portland Head, ME to Cape Ann, MA.
Cape Ann, MA to Marblehead Neck, MA.
Marblehead Neck, MA to Nahant, MA.
Boston Harbor entrance.
Hull, MA to Race Point, MA.
Race Point, MA, to Watch Hill, RI.
Block Island, RI.
Watch Hill, RI to Montauk Point, NY.
Montauk Point, NY to Atlantic Beach, NY.
New York Harbor.

fifth district

Sandy Hook, NJ to Tom's River, NJ.
Tom's River, NJ to Cape May, NJ.
Delaware Bay.
Cape Henlopen, DE to Cape Charles, VA.
Chesapeake Bay Entrance, VA.
Cape Henry, VA to Cape Hatteras, NC.
Cape Hatteras, NC to Cape Lookout, NC.
Cape Lookout, NC to Cape Fear, NC.
Cape Fear, NC to Little River Inlet, NC.

seventh district

Little River Inlet, SC to Cape Romain, SC.
Cape Romain, SC to Sullivans Island, SC.
Charleston Harbor, SC.
Morris Island, SC to Hilton Head Island, SC.
Savannah River.
Tybee Island, GA to St. Simons Island, GA.
St. Simons Island, GA to Amelia Island, FL.
Amelia Island, FL to Cape Canaveral, FL.
Cape Canaveral, FL to Miami Beach, FL.
Miami Harbor, FL.
Miami, FL to Long Key, FL.

Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands

seventh district

Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands.

Gulf Coast

seventh district

Long Key, FL to Cape Sable, FL.
Cape Sable, FL to Cape Romano, FL.
Cape Romano, FL to Sanibel Island, FL.
Sanibel Island, FL to St. Petersburg, FL.
St. Petersburg, FL to the Anclote, FL.
Anclote, FL to the Suncoast Keys, FL.
Suncoast Keys, FL to Horseshoe Point, FL.
Horeshoe Point, FL to Rock Island, FL.

eighth district

Rock Island, FL to Cape San Blas, FL.
Cape San Blas, FL to Perdido Bay, FL.
Mobile Bay, AL to the Chandeleur Islands, LA.
Mississippi Passes, LA.
Mississippi Passes, LA to Point Au Fer, LA.
Point Au Fer, LA to Calcasieu Pass, LA.
Sabine Pass, TX to Galveston, TX.
Galveston, TX to Freeport, TX.
Brazos River, TX to the Rio Grande, TX.

Pacific Coast

eleventh district

Santa Catalina Island, CA.
San Diego Harbor, CA.
Mission Bay, CA.
Oceanside Harbor, CA.
Dana Point Harbor, CA.
Newport Bay, CA.
San Pedro Bay—Anaheim Bay, CA.
Redondo Harbor, CA.
Marina Del Rey, CA.
Port Hueneme, CA.
Channel Islands Harbor, CA.
Ventura Marina, CA.
Santa Barbara Harbor, CA.
San Luis Obispo Bay, CA.
Estero-Morro Bay, CA.
Monterey Harbor, CA.
Moss Landing Harbor, CA.
Santa Cruz Harbor, CA.
Pillar Point Harbor, CA.
San Francisco Harbor, CA.
Bodega and Tomales Bay, CA.
Albion River, CA.
Noyo River, CA.
Arcata-Humboldt Bay, CA.
Crescent City Harbor, CA.

thirteenth district

Chetco River, OR.
Rogue River, OR.
Coquille River, OR.
Coos Bay, OR.
Umpqua River, OR.
Siuslaw River, OR.
Alsea Bay, OR.
Yaquina Bay, OR.
Depoe Bay, OR.
Netarts Bay, OR.
Tillamook Bay, OR.
Nehalem River, OR.
Columbia River Entrance, OR/WA.
Willapa Bay, WA.
Grays Harbor, WA.
Quillayute River, WA.
Strait of Juan de Fuca.
Haro Strait and Strait of Georgia.
Puget Sound and adjacent waters.

Pacific Islands

fourteenth district

Hawaiian Island Exemption from General Rule.
Mamala Bay, Oahu, HI.
Kaneohe Bay, Oahu, HI.
Port Allen, Kauai, HI.
Nawiliwili Harbor, Kauai, HI.
Kahului Harbor, Maui, HI.
Kawaihae Harbor, Hawaii, HI.
Hilo Harbor, Hawaii, HI.
Apra Harbor, U.S. Territory of Guam.
U.S. Pacific Island Possessions.


seventeenth district


Need assistance?