About GPO   |   Newsroom/Media   |   Congressional Relations   |   Inspector General   |   Careers   |   Contact   |   askGPO   |   Help  
Home   |   Customers   |   Vendors   |   Libraries  

The Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR) is a regularly updated, unofficial editorial compilation of CFR material and Federal Register amendments produced by the National Archives and Records Administration's Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office.

Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules for the Code of Federal Regulations and the United States Code
Text | PDF

Find, review, and submit comments on Federal rules that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register using Regulations.gov.

Purchase individual CFR titles from the U.S. Government Online Bookstore.

Find issues of the CFR (including issues prior to 1996) at a local Federal depository library.


Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR Data is current as of March 31, 2015

Title 34Subtitle BChapter VIPart 609Subpart A → §609.2

Title 34: Education
Subpart A—General

§609.2   What institutions are eligible to receive a grant under this part?

(a) An institution or an institution's qualified graduate program listed in paragraph (b) of this section is eligible to receive a grant under this part if the Secretary determines that the institution is making a substantial contribution to legal, medical, dental, veterinary or other graduate education opportunities for Black Americans.

(b) The institutions and programs referred to in paragraph (a) of this section are—

(1) Morehouse School of Medicine;

(2) Meharry Medical School;

(3) Charles R. Drew Postgraduate Medical School;

(4) Clark Atlanta University;

(5) Tuskegee Institute School of Veterinary Medicine;

(6) Xavier University School of Pharmacy;

(7) Southern University School of Law;

(8) Texas Southern University School of Law and School of Pharmacy;

(9) Florida A&M University School of Pharmaceutical Sciences;

(10) North Carolina Central University School of Law;

(11) Morgan State University's qualified graduate program;

(12) Hampton University's qualified graduate program;

(13) Alabama A&M's qualified graduate program;

(14) North Carolina A&T State University's qualified graduate program;

(15) University of Maryland Eastern Shore's qualified graduate program; and

(16) Jackson State University's qualified graduate program.

(c) An institution that was awarded a grant prior to October 1, 1992 may continue to receive grant payments, regardless of the eligibility of the graduate institutions described in paragraphs (b)(6) through (16) of this section, until the institution's grant period has expired or September 30, 1993, whichever is later.

(d) No institution of higher education or university system may receive more than one grant under this section in any fiscal year.

(Authority: 20 U.S.C. 1063b(e))

For questions or comments regarding e-CFR editorial content, features, or design, email ecfr@nara.gov.
For questions concerning e-CFR programming and delivery issues, email webteam@gpo.gov.