About GPO   |   Newsroom/Media   |   Congressional Relations   |   Inspector General   |   Careers   |   Contact   |   askGPO   |   Help  
Home   |   Customers   |   Vendors   |   Libraries  
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government produced by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office.

Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules for the Code of Federal Regulations and the United States Code
Text | PDF

Find, review, and submit comments on Federal rules that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register using Regulations.gov.

Purchase individual CFR titles from the U.S. Government Online Bookstore.

Find issues of the CFR (including issues prior to 1996) at a local Federal depository library.


Electronic Code of Federal Regulations

e-CFR data is current as of April 30, 2015

Title 27Chapter ISubchapter APart 9Subpart C → §9.23

Title 27: Alcohol, Tobacco Products and Firearms
Subpart C—Approved American Viticultural Areas

§9.23   Napa Valley.

(a) Name. The name of the viticultural area described in this section is “Napa Valley.”

(b) Approved maps. The maps showing the boundaries of the Napa Valley viticultural area are the:

(1) “Mt. St. Helena” U.S.G.S. 7.5 minute quadrangle;

(2) “Detert Reservoir” U.S.G.S. 7.5 minute quadrangle;

(3) “St. Helena” U.S.G.S. 15 minute quadrangle;

(4) “Jericho Valley” U.S.G.S. 7.5 minute quadrangle;

(5) “Lake Berryessa” U.S.G.S. 15 minute quadrangle;

(6) “Mt. Vaca” U.S.G.S. 15 minute quadrangle;

(7) “Cordelia” U.S.G.S. 7.5 minute quadrangle;

(8) “Cuttings Wharf” U.S.G.S. 7.5 minute quadrangle; and

(9) Appropriate Napa County tax assessor's maps showing the Napa County-Sonoma County line.

(c) Boundaries. The Napa Valley viticultural area is located within Napa County, California. From the beginning point at the conjuction of the Napa County-Sonoma County line and the Napa County-Lake County line, the boundary runs along—

(1) The Napa County-Lake County line;

(2) Putah Creek and the western and southern shores of Lake Berryessa;

(3) The Napa County-Solano County line; and

(4) The Napa County-Sonoma County line to the beginning point.

[T.D. ATF-79, 46 FR 9063, Jan. 28, 1981, as amended by T.D. ATF-201, 50 FR 12533, Mar. 29, 1985]

Need assistance?